As from September 2013 the NSW Masonic jurisdiction was reduced from 11 to 4 regions, each headed by a Regional Grand Counsellor. The distribution of districts in each region is intended to achieve a balance of city and country lodges in each district. Given theat the majority of the population live on or near the coast this goal is difficult to attain.

This mud map shows each region with the various Masonic meeting places highlighted. Further detailed info can be found on the Region 4 web site at


As from 10th September 2014 the number of Districts in New South Wales was reduced from 63 to 34. The new Districts in each Region are shown in the following table along with the Meeting Places in each District. The newly appointed District Grand Inspectors of Workings term of office is 2 years from 10th September 2014:-

Regions and Districts
Region 1 Region 2 Region 3 Region 4
District 11 (8 lodges) District 21 (7 lodges) District 31 (11 lodges) District 41 (3)
Eltham Gosford Basin View Balranald
Ballina Toukley Berry Griffith
Byron Bay Wyong Milton (To 49A March 2019) Leeton
Tweed Heads District 22 (10) Nowra District 42 (4)
District 12 (12) Atarmon Kiama Albury
Bellingen Northbridge Bulli Deniliquin
Macksville Balgowlah Wollongong Jerilderie
Coffs Harbour Collaroy District 32 (9) Mulwala
Woolgoolga Mosman Ambarvale District 43 A & B (9)
Grafton District 23 (12) Camden Temora
Maclean Willoughby Moss Vale West Wyalang
District 13 (12) Lindfield Picton Adelong
Laurieton Turramurra District 33 (10) Gundagai
Forster District 24 (10) Fairfield Wagga Wagga
Gloucester Epping Liverpool Murrumburrah
Taree Hunter's Hill Auburn Yass
Wingham Ryde Guilford Young
Kempsey Concord West District 34 A & B (13) District 44 (5)
Port Macquarie District 25 & 25A (9) Hurlstone Park Condobolin
Wauchope Castle Hill Petersham Forbes
South West Rocks Blacktown Padstow Parkes
District 14 (10) District 26 (10) District 35 (8) Peak Hill
New Lambton South Windsor Oatley Tullamore
Wallsend Lawson Bexley District 45 (8)
Nelson Bay Orchard Hills District 36 (7) BlackheatKatoombah
Tea Gardens District 27 (4) Helensburgh Bathurst
District 15 (9) Cobar Cronulla Oberon
Cessnock Nungan Sutherland Portland
East Maitland Bourke District 37 (10) Lithgow
Maitland Broken Hill Bondi District 47 (7)
Paxton District 28 (6) Double Bay Goulburn
Weston Gulgong Kensington Taralga
Muswellbrook Mudgee District 38 (12) Mawson ACT
Scone Dubbo Sydney Masonic Club District 48 (8)
Singleton Geurie Sydney Masonic Centre Mawson ACT
District 16 (7) Narromine District 39 (14) Braidwood
Toronto   Sydney Masonic Centre Queanbeayan
Belmont     District 49 A& B (8)
Morisset   Unallocated (1) Bega B
District 17 (3)   Lodge of Transition Bombala B
Moree     Cooma B
Narrabri     Pambula B
Lightning Ridge     Batemans Bay A
District 18 (10)     Moruya A
Inverell Armidale      Milton A (From March 2019)
Glen Innes      
8 Districts and 72 Lodges 8 Districts and 68 Lodges 9 Districts and 85 Lodges 9 Districts and 61 Lodges